Substitute Information
Welcome to the Official Substitute Page!

Please refer to this page for important news/updates and resources. Scroll to find the pay schedule, log-in link to Absence Management (Aesop), Quickstart Guides, and Substitute Handbook.
Announcement: 11.18.16 Substitute Appreciation Letter
Click the link to read the letter of appreciation to all substitutes from the Board of Trustees and the district administration.

Substitute Appreciation Letter
Announcement: 8.3.16 Aesop has a new name
Aesop has been re-branded and will now be called "Absence Management". The look of the website and the functionality remain the same. Only the name has changed.
Long-Term Substitute Positions Available
The following campuses need long-term subs. If you are interested in working every day for several weeks in the same class, please contact the name listed at each school. Must be a current Klein ISD substitute.

CTE Department: Secretary 4/5 - TBD. Must have office experience. Will process travel paperwork, enter reqs, track POs, & create BCRs. Pay=$80 for 8-hour/day.
Send resume to Deborah Bronner-Westerduin at dbronnerwesterduin1@kleinisd.net.

Kaiser: Bilingual Co-Teacher 4/3 - 6/2. Elementary certification preferred.
Contact Kimberly Lewis at klewis1@kleinisd.net.

Mahaffey: 5th grade ELA ASAP - 6/2. Elementary certification preferred.
Contact Carrie Rentfro at crentfro1@kleinisd.net.
 
Klein High: Pre-Calc & Statistics 5/7 - 6/2. Math certification preferred.
Contact Carolyn Roberts at croberts@kleinisd.net.
 
Ulrich: 8th grade Math 3/27 - 6/2. Math or generalist certification preferred.
Contact Lisa Villarreal at lvillarreal1@kleinisd.net.
 
Benfer: Special Education Aide ASAP - TBD. Must be able to lift 50 lbs. Prefer someone who speaks Urdu.
Contact Robin Bay at rbay1@kleinisd.net.

Kuehnle: Secretary 4/3 - 6/2. Must have office experience.
Contact Pam Muddiman at pmuddiman1@kleinisd.net.

Klein Collins: Health Science Technology 3/27 - 5/15. HST certification preferred.
Contact Shannon Collins at scollins2@kleinisd.net.
Click here for 2016-2017 Substitute Handbook
Click here for Substitute Pay Calendar
E-mail & Computer Log-in Assistance
Passwords for email are managed by the IT Department. You may reset your password from home by logging into the Klein Dashboard.
Click here to review instructions on resetting your password.

It is important the FIRST TIME you sign in to set up your security questions.
Click here to review setting up security questions.

For further assistance, please contact the HELP DESK at 832-484-4357 (4-HELP).

Employee Access Center
Klein has implemented the Employee Access Center (EAC) which allows employees to view payroll vouchers through a web-based interface and make changes to phone, address & W4 online.

Click here to learn more about the Employee Access Center, including step-by-step instructions for logging on and navigating.
Click here to log on to the Employee Access Center.

Absence Management (Aesop) Info
Absence Management Phone Number: 800-942-3767

To log into Absence Management, please use the following credentials:
User: 10 digit phone number (no dashes)
Pin: Assigned in Welcome Letter


Log in to Absence Management (Aesop)
Absence Management (Aesop) Quickstart Guide for Substitutes
Absence Management (Aesop) Quickstart Guide for Employees

CURRENT SUBS ONLY: If you need assistance logging into your Klein email, please contact the HELP desk at 832-484-4357. Do NOT contact the Help Desk for Absence Management (Aesop) questions.

To review the Online Absence Management (Aesop) Basic Tutorial, use this link:

http://help1.frontlinek12.com/customer/portal/articles/1495544?b_id=3220

To review the Online Absence Management (Aesop) Advanced Tutorial, use this link:
http://help1.frontlinek12.com/customer/portal/articles/1495546-advanced-training-video?b_id=3220

 

 

Sub Coordinator Contact
Please direct all substitute questions to Bonnie Bereck at bbereck1@kleinisd.net (preferred) or 832-249-4219.
Substitute Office Hours: 7:00am - 3:30pm.


INTERESTED IN SUBSTITUTING?
Apply online at Kleinisd.net - Employment - Job Postings - Substitutes.

Requirements for Substitute Teacher = Bachelor degree (foreign education must be equivalent of US bachelor degree).
Pay $90/day without Texas teaching certificate, $95/day with Texas teaching certificate.

Requirements for Substitute Education Aide = High School graduate
Pay $80/day for developmental, adaptive behavior or early childhood class, $70/day for all other aides.

We also need certified cosmetology instructors and nurses as substitutes.


Paid Advertisement

powered by ezTaskTM