The Klein ISD School Board created the first school district police department in the state of Texas.

The Klein ISD Police Department began operations on September 1, 1982, with six (6) patrol vehicles and eleven (11) certified Peace Officers, consisting of a Police Chief, one (1) Sergeant, and nine (9) Officers. The Department was divided into three (3) shifts with coverage of twenty-four hours, seven days a week and provided complete police services to students, employees, campuses, and visitors in the district's 87.5 square miles.

Today, the department is headed by Police Chief David Kimberly, two (2) Captains, five (5) Sergeants, one (1) Investigator and thirty six (36) Police Officers.

Since the inception of Klein ISD Police Department in 1982 and more then 32 years, the department has had 3 Chiefs: 


Alfred Moore           1982 – 1999

Guadalupe Rocha     1999 – 2014

David Kimberly        2014- Present.


http://www.kleinisd.net/users/0084/images/KNLL (200x300).jpg
powered by ezTaskTM